Champions for making a real impact in education and in the lives of others.


2018 SASEE Award Winners

On February 18, 2018, the fifteen individuals listed on this page were recognized by the Lake Oswego Rotary Club and by members of their immediate and extended community for their significant contributions to improving education and modeling good citizenship.  Superintendent of Lake Oswego School District, Dr. Heather Beck received an honorary SASEE award.  The projects led by awardees   range from the creation of One World Chorus, which promotes peace through performance arts to training service dogs through Autism Service Dogs of America.  To learn more about the awardees and their contributions to excellence in education, follow this link.



Ron Bagwell

Steve Coury

Rollin Dickinson

Adam Johnson

Candee Swenson


Honorary Awardee

Dr. Heather Beck


Delaney Ericson

Mya "Slimm" Hudson

Morgan Jones

Maxwell Krueger

Claire Sarnowski



Community Members

Larry Bowman

Courtney Clements

Laura Kosloff

Amy Mai

Aaron Nigel Smith



sasee logo.png