Champions for making a real impact in education and in the lives of others.


2017 SASEE Award Winners

In 2017, the sixteen individuals listed on this page were recognized by the Lake Oswego Rotary Club and by members of their immediate and extended community for their significant contributions to improving education and modeling good citizenship. The projects led by awardees range from the creation of a local food pantry, to initiating a program to build academic excellence and social support in high school, to building a Makerspace and coordinating science enrichment programs in elementary school.  To learn more about the awardees and their contributions to excellence in education, follow this link.



Cole Chatterton

Denise Gonzalez

Nancy Longman

Laura Paxson Kluthe,

Jennifer Schiele


Mackenzie Coder

Kate Fayloga

Melanie Gabriel Hastings

Michael Murray

Karthik Sreedhar



Community Members

Linda Brown

Cay Boudrin

Anja Bump

Deanne Crone Knipple 

Sandra Miller

Piper Park



sasee logo.png